ic_location
ic_location
ic_calendar
ic_calendar

Rally + March to #BuildBlackFutures

Source

Young, Black organizers are taking BYP100’s Agenda to Build Black Futures to the Capitol to promote policy that will #BuildBlackFutures. After BYP100 & the National Black Justice Coalition spend the day (9/14) meeting with elected officials to push for a transformative vision for policy that affirms Black lives and communities, we will rally on the Hill for a press conference at 4:30pm. We’ll step off for a march to the Department of Justice (DOJ) at 5:00pm as we demand that the DOJ defund their grant programs for local police departments and reinvest in social support programs. Whoever said young Black people can’t create policy or can’t take strategic action was wrong. We do both.

Join the conversation early by hopping onto our Twitter chat happening on Tuesday 9/13 at 6:30 ET / 5:30 CT/ 3:30 PT hosted at @BYP_100 & @NBJContheMove with the hashtags #BuildBlackFutures & #BlackPolicyBlackPower.

Keep up with us throughout the day (9/14) by following BYP100’s Facebook page for live video of some of our conversations with decision makers and reflections on our experiences.

0 going     0 interested
Thank you!
You have successfully subscribed!
We will be glad to enlighten you on
the life of the Black community.
Do you want to be notified?
Add meetup